Train Travel Information & Rail Travel Guide


 
Follow TrainTraveling,com on Facebook
 
Follow TrainTraveling,com on Twitter
 
Follow TrainTraveling,com on Pinterest
 
 

Fall Foliage Trains > Mid Atlantic

Scenic train rides track fall colors of the Mid Atlantic

Foliage run, Great Smoky Mountains Railroad, Bryson City, North Carolina

Tourist railroads across the Mid Atlantic States offer up unique views of Autumn's foliage. Shown: Foliage run, Great Smoky Mountains Railroad, Bryson City, North Carolina. Photo ©Great Smoky Mountains Railroad.

This guide to fall foliage train rides for leaf peepers across the Mid Atlantic States features fall foliage rail tours, fall color train rides, autumn dinner trains, day trips and more.
Many of the railways linked from this page have designated special foliage runs; others are included because their regular schedules coincide with periods of peak foliage visability. Foliage color is conditional based upon the effects of temperature, percipitation and wind. Dates for best viewing are subject to change. Verify local conditions before embarking on your trip.

Note: Foliage color is conditional based upon the effects of temperature, percipitation and wind. Dates for best viewing are subject to change. Verify local conditions before embarking on your trip.

Delaware

Wilmington & Western Railroad

Wilmington, Delaware

Fall Foliage Train

Saturday, October 12 & Sunday, October 13

Wednesday, October 16

Saturday, October 19 & Sunday, October 20

Wednesday, October 23

Saturday, October 26

Wednesday, October 30

Saturday, November 2 & Sunday, November 3

Maryland

Western Maryland Railroad

Cumberland, Maryland

Fall Foliage Train

Tuesday, October 8 – Sunday, October 13

Tuesday, October 15 – Sunday, October 20

Tuesday, October 22 – Sunday, October 27

New York

Adirondack Scenic Railroad

Utica, New York

Fall Foliage Train

Thursday, September 19 – Sunday, September 22

Thursday, September 26 – Sunday, September 29

Thursday, October 3 – Sunday, October 6

Thursday, October 10 – Sunday, October 13

Thursday, October 17 – Sunday, October 20

Thursday, October 24 – Sunday, October 27

Thursday, October 31

Adirondack Scenic Railroad

Lake Placid & Saranac Lake

Fall Foliage Train

Wednesday, September 11 – Sunday, September15

Wednesday, September 18 – Sunday, September 22

Wednesday, September 25 – Sunday, September 29

Wednesday, October 2 – Monday, October 7

Wednesday, October 9 – Sunday, October 13

Wednesday, October 16 – Sunday, October 20

 

Arcade & Attica Railroad

Arcade, New York

Fall Foliage Train

Friday, October 4 – Sunday, October 6

Friday, October 11 – Monday, October 14

Friday, October 18 – Sunday, October 20

Catskill Mountain Railroad

Mt. Tremper, New York

Fall Foliage Train

Friday, September 27 – Sunday, September 29

Friday, October 4 – Sunday, October 6

Friday, October 11 – Monday, October 14

Friday, October 18 – Sunday, October 20

Friday, October 25 – Sunday, October 27

Delaware & Ulster Railroad

Arkville, New York

Fall Foliage Train

Saturday, September 28 & Sunday, September 29

Saturday, October 5 & Sunday, October 6

Saturday, October 12 – Monday, October 14

Saturday, October 19 & Sunday, October 20

Saturday, October 26 & Sunday, October 27

Leatherstocking Railway Historical Society – Cooperstown &  Charlotte Valley Railroad

Milford, New York

Fall Foliage Train

Saturday, September 28 & Sunday, September 29

Saturday, October 5 & Sunday, October 6

Saturday, October 12 – Monday, October 14

Medina Railroad Museum

Medina, New York

Fall Foliage Train

Wednesday, October 9

Wednesday, October 16

Sunday, October 20 & Monday, October 21

New York Museum of Transportation

Rush, New York

Fall Foliage by Trolley and Train (in conjunction with the Rochester & Genesee Railroad Museum)

Sundays, September 15, 22 & 29

Sundays, October 6, 13, 20 & 27

Rochester & Genesee Railroad Museum

Rochester, New York

Fall Foliage by Trolley and Train (in conjunction with the New York Museum of Transportation)

Sundays, September 15, 22 & 29

Sundays, October 6, 13, 20 & 27

Saratoga & North Creek Railway

North Creek and Saratoga Springs, New York

Fall foliage season

Daily, September 21 – October 20

Pennsylvania

Bellefonte Historical Railroad Society

Bellefonte, Pennsylvania

Fall Foliage Train

Friday, October 18 – Sunday, October 20 (Family-friendly Halloween theme on Friday)

Kiski Junction Railroad

Schenley, Pennsylvania

Fall Foliage trips

Tuesday, October 1

Friday, October 4 & Saturday, October 5

Tuesday, October 8

Friday, October 11 & Saturday, October 12

Tuesday, October 15

Friday, October 18 & Saturday, October 19

Tuesday, October 22

Friday, October 25 & Saturday, October 26

Tuesday, October 29

New Hope & Ivyland Railroad

New Hope, Pennsylvania

Fall Foliage Special

Saturday, October 5 & Sunday October 6

Saturday, October 12 & Sunday October 13

Saturday, October 19 & Sunday October 20

Saturday, October 26 & Sunday, October 27

Saturday, November 2 & Sunday, November 3

Oil Creek & Titusville Railroad

Titusville, Pennsylvania

Fall Foliage Specials

Wednesday, October 2 – Sunday, October 6

Wednesday, October 9 – Sunday, October 13

Wednesday, October 16 – Sunday, October 20

Tioga Central Railroad

Wellsboro, Pennsylvania

Fall Foliage Train

Saturday, September 28 & Sunday, September 29

Saturday, October 5 & Sunday, October 6

Saturday, October 12 & Sunday, October 13

Saturday, October 19 & Sunday, October 20

20th Century Dinner Train

Friday, September 27 & Saturday, September 28

Friday, October 4 & Saturday, October 5

Friday, October 11 & Saturday, October 12

Friday, October 18 & Saturday, October 19

Sunday Flyer Brunch Train

Sunday, September 29

Sundays, October 6, 13 & 20

West Chester Railroad

West Chester, Pennsylvania

Fall Foliage Train

Sunday, September 29

Sundays, October 6 & 13

Share this page:

comments powered by Disqus
 
Travel books from

 

 

Sections

 

Affiliated Sites

About Us